The Coronelli Trophy is the club’s premier knock-out tournament

The time control is 1hr 15 mins each for all moves. In the event of a draw, a match is replayed with colours reversed. In the event of another draw, the match is replayed again with 1hr each on the clock for all moves, with colours drawn. Please report results to Bob Reid

Coronelli Trophy – 2023-2024 Season

Round 1

Reuben Thomasson1-0 DefaultBenjamin Dwyer
Jim Wainwright1-0William Birnie
Alex Smith0-1 DefaultBob Reid
David Lonie0-1Ciaran Conway
Nathan Birnie0-1 DefaultCameron Smith
Ross Duffy 0-1 DefaultChristine Gow
Mike Chapman0.5-0.5
Graeme King
Anthony Templeman0-1 DefaultLogan Roberts
Alfie McDonald0-1 Sam Kyle
Len Weir1-0Graham Crowe
John Shankland1-0Lewis Gilmour
Wilson AitkenBye
Phil ThomasBye
Mark GibsonBye
Paul DenhamBye
Phil WalshBye

Round 2

S Kyle0-1C Conway
B ReidP Denham
L Weir1-0J Shankland
C GowL Roberts
J WainwrightG King
M Gibson0-1P Walsh
P Thomas0-1R Thomasson
C SmithW Aitken

Round 3


Semi Final


Click here to see Coronelli Trophy Winners from 1996 to Present